Tags

, , , , , ,

I should have titled this “A day in the life…” but fortunately not all my days are like this one, but most days I’m always going and doing something. I always look forward to Friday when I can sit down and enjoy wine, chocolate, a movie and just relaxing in the arms of my honey 😉


it’s 4:45 a.m.
get ready
leave by 5:45 a.m.
drop off daughter
drive to work
arrive at 6:45 am
Students are ready to learn
by 7:15 a.m.
They’re gone by 8:05 a.m.
Next batch comes in.
soon after
the last morning wave of students appear.
free period at last
then off to cafe duty.
back to class
and on to lunch
and finally…
the last class of the day.
once gone,
meet with colleagues,
learn something new, then…
get ready for next day
make copies,
organize self
it’s 3:45 p.m.
go home
go food shopping
keep eye appointment
pick up son,
half an hour up,
half an hour back
go home
have dinner
pick up daughter,
40 minutes there
40 minutes back
grade papers
get ready for next day
I’m tired and ready for bed.
Time?
It’s 10:45 pm
Good night!

~ Loly Mireles 13 sept 11

