Tags

, , , , , ,

Someone walks into your life and your entire life changes. This piece is me trying to understand how one person can make me see things a little more clear. How one person can give me the courage, without even knowing it, to do something I did not have the courage to do. The change was a good change and a much-needed change…I had no regrets then and none still. Has anyone ever had such an impact on you?


You walked into my life
I was minding my own business
doing my own thing
I was doing just fine…
then you walked into my life.
You came to me
You saw me,
You smiled that impish little grin
You said HI
You walked into my life,
my complacent little life.
I was fine…
until you walked into my life.
I was ok.
I was surviving.
I was living.
Then you walked into my life…
and now my life is upside down.
I don’t know anymore.
You walked into my life.
I was thinking my own thoughts.
Then you walked into my life.
You and your ponytail,
You and your smile,
You and your biting your lips.
You walked into my life.
I was doing my own thing,
keeping my nose clean.
Then you walked into my life.
you smiled.
I was fine,
until you walked into my life,
and now my life is upside down
I’m glad you walked into my life

~L. Mireles 22 April 09

Thank you Thursday Poets Rally.

I nominate Bended Spoon.