Tags

, , ,

Hola everyone,  just thought I’d post a quick note of salutation.  I’ve been trying my best to post once a day, but as you all know, life gets in the way.  The life of a teacher does not end at 2:10 pm and there’s always something to do, to grade, to plan and post; once home, it makes no difference, as all of that gets dispersed while I do all the household chores, and spend quality time with my guy.  I’m not complaining mind you, I’m just stating fact.  Anyway, I digress.  Back in October, I took up the challenge of translating a short novel from English to Spanish, as a part-time job.  I quit my part-time job at Godiva in order to give me more time to do this.   Instead, I began spending more time on WordPress, and now I’m beginning to feel under the gun as I need to have it finished by end of December.  I will continue to post, but perhaps not as often as I was, so I just wanted to apologize in advance and ask that you bear with me while I accomplish this goal.

Thank you for your understanding.

Poetic hugs to all…

Loly

25 November 2011

