Tags

, , , ,

<Thom G gives three words to include in our posts, through his meme, Three Word Wednesday.  This week he offers the words GARBAGE, IMPERATIVE, and TRACTION as inspiration.


Try as I might, I could not get any traction from the tires.  The snow was packed down to ice.  Oh my god!!!  What am I going to do now?  It’s imperative  that I go to the meeting.  My future is at stake here!!  Think, think, think….I kept telling myself….as I watched everybody pass me by, going on about their business.  No one stopped to find out if I needed help.  I can’t say that I blame them….you never know.  I’m always seeing crazy videos of people getting run over by the side of road, scary.  Even police get hit.  I looked at the time on my cell phone, I’m still good for time, but if I don’t get out of here soon, the meeting will come and go and my hopes for changing my life will go with it.   As I pondered this thought, I heard the squeak of brakes behind me.  I looked out the side view mirror and saw a big garbage truck.  The man got out and came over.  I rolled down the window, and he smiled at me and asked….”Need some help?”   I smiled back at him, and gave him and emphatic “yes!”   I guess it’s true, one man’s garbage is another man’s treasure.

Loly M.

June 26, 2013

