I just found this little diddy, hidden away in a small notebook I was using to take notes for my then new part-time job. I remember how excited I was to start my new job at Godiva…It was a Sunday and I had just gotten on the overpass when all of a sudden I heard a loud bang and my car stopped. At first, I thought I had been rear-ended by another car, but as it turned out, that was not the case. The engine was fine, but the car would not move. While waiting patiently for AAA, I listed my experience.


Cars flying by…

sounds of engines

working as they should

Policeman behind me

waiting patiently

for tow truck

to pick up my poor

sickly car

what happened?

My SUV

had a heart attack.

Loly M.
July 2010


Fortunately, the engine of my car was fine, but the axel was not. I no longer have this car because I was rear-ended later that year and my SUV was totaled…ahhh cars.